Would you like a cup of tea, darling?

My new Australian acquaintance (a really nice girl that I met tonight) was surprised when I told her I was from Sweden. She said she’d definitely guessed English.

You see, the trick is to use a British accent. No Swede does, they all speak either  American or Sviidish-Inglish. (Which is a great party trick, by the way! Probably not in Sweden though.)

So tonight: confidence-to-speak-English stronger.

Until I tried to write this post in English and spelled British with two t:s.

Victory – Fail 1-1.

4 reaktioner på ”Would you like a cup of tea, darling?

  1. Bara en sak som är dum med detta inlägg, min dator säger ”den här sidan är på engelska, vill översätta den?” Det vill man så klart, och det gick rätt bra, tills jag såg min kommentar, hur kunde jag stava så pinsamt illa…

  2. Alltså nu kommer jag är med min hemska sarkasm och förstör allt. Ja du får ta den som den är, med några nävar salt, du vet ju att jag älskar dig få eva änd eva. Men alltså. ”No Swedes does”, säger man verkligen så i England..?

Kommentera

